Note: Once an issue has been deleted, it cannot be restored! Before deleting an issue, please make sure that the issue and its content are no longer needed. If you no longer want an issue to be available to your readers, consider withdrawing it from publication.
Issues can be deleted from the "Issues" overview of your Pegasus account.
- Log in to the PressMatrix Workbench.
- Open the "All Issues" overview of one of your publications (if you have access to multiple organizations, please ensure that you are logged into the respective organization).
- Open the "Publish" overview of the desired issue.
- At the bottom of the page you will find the option to delete the issue.