Note: Once an issue is deleted it can not be restored! Before you delete an issue, please make sure that the issue and its content is no longer needed. If an issue shouldn't be available to your readers, consider "unpublishing" it instead of deleting it completely from Pegasus.
Issues can be deleted from the "Issues" overview of your Pegasus account.
- Log in to the PressMatrix Workbench.
- Open the "Issues" overview of one of your publications (if you have access to multiple organizations, please ensure that you currently are in the right organization).
- Open the "Publish" view of the desired issue.
- At the bottom of the page you will find the option to delete the issue.